IFCC Live Webinar - 29 January 2021 - Clinical Applications of Cardiac Biomarkers

Değerli Meslektaşlarımız,
 
IFCC tarafından düzenlenen "Clinical Applications of Cardiac Biomarkers:
IFCC C-CB Appraisal of 2020 ESC Guidelines for the Management of Acute Coronary Syndromes in Patients Presenting Without Persistent ST-Segment Elevation: Getting Cardiac Troponin Right" konulu toplantı 29 Ocak 2021 tarihinde TSİ 16.30'da canlı olarak yapılacaktır.
 
Ayrıntılı bilgi aşağıda verilmektedir.
 
Saygılarımızla
 
Dr. Doğan Yücel
TBD Başkanı
Yönetim Kurulu adına

 

 

TO:      IFCC National Society Representatives and Presidents
IFCC Affiliate Society Representatives and Presidents

Dear IFCC National Society Representatives and Presidents,
Dear IFCC Affiliate Society Representatives and Presidents,

The IFCC is pleased to present the first IFCC Live Webinar of the 2021 series. It will focus on:

Clinical Applications of Cardiac Biomarkers:
IFCC C-CB Appraisal of 2020 ESC Guidelines for the Management of Acute Coronary Syndromes in Patients Presenting Without Persistent ST-Segment Elevation: Getting Cardiac Troponin Right


January 29, 2021

The webinar will last 90 minutes.
Live presentations starting at 
7:30 AM CST – Minnesota time; 2:30 PM CET - European time; 1:30 PM GMT - UK Time; 9:30 PM CST - Beijing Time.
In order to determine the time that the presentation will start in your global time zone you can use the time zone converter tool

at: www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html.

The registration link is:
https://www.workcast.com/register?cpak=9816257845183365

Speaker Panel: Prof Paul Collinson (UK), Prof Allan S. Jaffe (US), Dr Fred Apple (US)
Chair: Dr Fred Apple

Schedule: 20 min per speaker plus 20 min panel discussion

   • Implementing the guidelines – evidence base and practical issues (Paul Collinson)

   • Rapid rule in & Rule out: when can we be rapid & when should we wait (Allan S. Jaffe)

   • Getting it right - high-sensitivity cardiac troponin assays and other biomarkers: 99th percentiles and analytical considerations (Fred Apple)

The attached invitation can be shared for easier registration; the recorded webinar will be re-broadcast on demand.

The Certificate of participation will be available for all participants.

We kindly invite you to register and participate in this event, and distribute the invitation to your society members and colleagues who may be interested in this IFCC Free Live Webinar on “Clinical Applications of Cardiac Biomarkers”.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Best regards,
Silvia Colli Lanzi

________________________________________

    

International Federation of Clinical Chemistry

and Laboratory Medicine (IFCC)

Silvia Colli Lanzi - IFCC Office
Via Carlo Farini, 81 - 20159 Milano – ITALY
Tel +39 02 66809912
e-mail: 
ifcc@ifcc.org
Web Site: www.ifcc.org